Executive Committee

The CANSO Executive Committee is accountable for the overall performance of CANSO, including: the appointment of the Director General; approving the budgets; and reviewing and approving policy. It is composed of the five regional CEO Committee Chairs from each of CANSO’s five regions (Ex Officio Members); five Members at Large, elected at the AGM; and two Members representing the Associate Members, elected at the AGM. Ex Officio Members serve for one year and the others for three years.

CANSO Executive Committee

Teri BristolChair CANSOCOO, Federal Aviation Administration’s Air Traffic Organization
Thabani MthiyaneVice Chair CANSO and Chair AFC3CEO, Air Traffic & Navigation Services (ATNS)
Morten DambaekMember at LargeCEO, Naviair
Rudy KellarMember at LargeExecutive Vice President, NAV CANADA
Captain Gilbert Macharia KibeMember at LargeDirector General, Kenya Civil Aviation Authority
Professor Klaus-Dieter ScheurleMember at LargeChairman and CEO, DFS Deutsche Flugsicherung GmbH
Kevin ShumChair APC3Director-General, Civil Aviation Authority of Singapore (CAAS)
Martin RolfeChair EC3CEO, NATS
Agustin Rodriguez GrelletChair LAC3President and CEO, EANA
Dr. Saleh. H. Al Ghamdi Chair MEC3CEO, SANS
Mark CooperAssociate Member Representative Partner – Aviation Technology, Deloitte
Don ThomaAssociate Member Representative CEO, Aireon

Subscribe to the CANSO publications